Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

While acquisition of non-native language in first -level education instead of secondary school is claimed to be sparking controversy, I agreed that plus point of doing so outnumber the drawbacks. Broadening children ’s mind as well as high effectiveness of learning in such low ages will be discussed as two major positive point, followed by thwarting children ’s willingness to learning in some case as the main pitfall. The fond of children for seeking new knowledge, on the one hand, could facilitate the process of learning. This enthusiasm, albeit not existing in all children to learn another language, would encourage them to pursuing other ways to develop their language skills out of school ranging from movies to education -related software and applications. This being the case, children may face with new challenges with the effect of gradually helping them out with broadening their minds which leads them to educational prosperity. Supplementary to this, being at the stage of learning seems to bolster productivity of cultivating language skills. This high quality, in the long run would bring high efficiency, which help learners to being expert in other international languages including French, Germany and Dutch. If so, the level of education in society can be promoted. On a more negative note, learning another language except primary in first -level education may spoiling seekers’ eagerness on account of complexity and hardness of education, high volume of know-how, to name but a few. However, the certainty of such deficiency is questionable inasmuch as cultivating language skills could be excitement by using new methods, an example of which could be simple, low budget and fun games. This action, accordingly, could prevent dwindling the enthusiasm of children. To recapitulate, regarding the debate surrounding whether teaching foreign language in primary school to children could bring more benefits or pitfalls, the demerit of the feasibility of inundating children with degradation their interest would seem to overshadowed by the merits of widening the way of thinking In addition bringing the utmost level of effectiveness.