Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people suppose that a good method to bring individuals from a variety of nations or stages of life is music. I totally agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, music is a universal form of art. Music can be listened to by each and every person in this world, regardless of age, social status, race, or gender. This is because music does not need the same language to be understood as long as it has a wonderful melody that can touch our hearts and resonate with our minds. For instance, Korean pop music is currently well-known in every part of the world, engaging people in different countries and cultures, and it can unite people from different stages of age. Moreover, music can evoke strong emotions in individuals of all ages and backgrounds. For example, songs composed about family bonds always make audiences feel related to and even touched. In recent decades, people have used music as a therapy for anyone who has to deal with various physical and emotional challenges. In fact, lots of patients have found healing and connection thanks to this method. As a result, their health becomes better physically as well as mentally. To sum up, even though there are people who think that other factors might affect this issue, I do agree with this statement because there are no obstacles when it comes to music which promotes mood and reduces stress.