In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. In popular countries like Britain, old-age homes are quite popular as nurses there can provide them with necessary care. It is often noted that the government pays for this care. In my opinion, this arrangement is great because these people have paid taxes their entire lives, and it's time for them to redeem some profits. Although, it is often argued that the families of these individuals should pay for their admission in the old-age shelters, however, I believe that it would cause a lot of problems. Firstly, not every one of these people has families, moreover, a recent study shows that this is one of the most common reasons why they decide to move into these homes. Secondly, even if they have families, very few are financially capable enough to afford it. Therefore, it would lead to a messy situation, resulting in a large proportion of the elderly population being deprived of the necessary care and attention they need. The arrangement where the government is responsible for maintaining these houses is the most suitable, as it allows the older generation from all sectors to find solace. Furthermore, nowadays, old-age homes have various programs where the elderly people make small things like woven hats, and paintings among many others for sale in community fairs, therefore, helping them to continue contributing to the economy. In conclusion, the presence of nursing homes serves great benefits in providing good care to the elderly population, and hence, their proper maintenance should be managed by the government in order to ensure the smooth working of these houses.