Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial view about whether or not old adults should get a job. While some think this have a negative effect, I believe the reinvigoration of the elderly is a positive phenomenon. On the one hand, many people advocate that old people should be off work and enjoy their retirement days for two principal reasons. In the contemporary world, employers might impose a heavy workload on their workers in order to generate profit, which is detrimental to elderly people ’s health. In other words, if people over 60 got a 9-to-5 job, they would have to clue to a computer all day or spend intensive working hours. This hectic lifestyle would harm workers’ well-being, let alone the elderly. Secondly, in extended family, child-minding might be a responsibility of the old people, so they bring more benefits when they at home. On the other hand, there are two reasons why the elderly should be encouraged to engage in today business. Firstly, many grandparents find themselves alienated from young generations. By immersing in the workforce, this generation gap could be shortened, thus there will be mutual understandings between family members. Secondly, the experience of old people could help their employers gain a competitive over rivals. Those who have spent their entire life in an industrial sector would have had a good gasp of effective strategies, customer’s desire, and other management policies. For example, in many law organisations, retired lawyers take a backseat and work as consultants for their younger colleges. In conclusion, although working for long hours would have an adverse impact on old adults’ life, I would argue that they should continue working at will for several reasons.