In some cultures elderly people are highly valued, while in some other cultures youth are more valued. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The existence of age groups in each society is inevitable, and each community has a different approach regarding the valuation of generations. While it is suggested by some people that youngsters are much valued over than old generation, I agree with those who believe that the valuation of elderly people is more significant. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that older individuals should be more valued due to their more life experiences, irrespective of the country's cultural contexts. This idea cannot be irrelevant because experience plays a pivotal role in each person's life. It is sensible that older generations are much more aware of various life events which can be occurred for each person, and they distinguish between the wrong and right sides of life. For instance, in some Eastern communities, elderly people are taken into account as the best sources for getting credible advice regarding living, working or even breeding up children. Therefore, being a reliable source for getting productive and constructive experiences of life is the most compelling reason why older people should be more valued in comparison with youth. On the other hand, other groups of people claim that if we place much priority on young people, this straightforwardly opens up many options for them to be more prosperous in their future. When young people feel they are valued more than elderly people, they find themselves as productive members of society, and it would bring several beneficial influences on their personalities and characters as well. However, I do not find this argument convincing as there are many young people who have been valued much more than even their parents, but it has caused them to consider they are more important than other people. It means they did not distinguish the right meanings and aims of those respects. This perception is rooted in young generations' traits, and it is inevitable. To conclude, I am of the opinion that although it is worth the effort that we consider youth as the productive members of our society, placing much priority on elderly people and considering them as the best and most credible source of life experiences is more significant.