Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages?

In this modern age, most household chores that used to be manually done are being completed by machinery. While some people argue that machine helps them save time and complete more task, others insist that the presence of household machine cause more expense. Both notions are valid, however, I believe that the merits of utilizing machines outweigh its demerits. To commence with, home appliances can help individuals save time since those machines can run automatically once people set tasks and times. For example, washing and drying a blanket by hand can take up to 5 hours, while with the help of a washing machine, the process can be done in less than 2 hours. Additionally, a household appliance allows people to finish several errands at one time. For instance, an automatic vacuum cleaner or known as a mopping robot helps absorb dust from the floor in a certain area of the house. Hence, the owner can spend their time completing other things such as working or exercising outside of the house. On the contrary, some argue that it forces them to allocate additional budget due to higher electricity bills. With some automatic tools requiring more than one hour to complete a task, higher electricity expenses become unavoidable. Nevertheless, nowadays, more machines adopt the “save energy” mode that allows them to perform more tasks by taking less amount of electricity. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of incorporating automatic tools to do household chores are more than the drawback. In the end, those machines will help most families save their time and allocate them to another productive activity.