The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, more and more people are concerned about their health conditions. Some argue that the government should mainly spend money on the prevention of health problems and illnesses. However, others believe that treatment and medicine are of utmost essential. In my opinion, I agree with these two statements and think that both prevention and treatment are equally important and that government should allocate funds precisely. First of all, the government should encourage its citizens to have a healthy lifestyle. As a result, people can stay in good condition, which can bring about an aggregate reduction in expenditure on domestic healthcare. In light of this advantage, there are some methods that the government can adopt to achieve this goal effectively. For example, the government can utilize the convenience and fast of social media to disseminate information in accordance with health knowledge such as guidance for keeping a balanced diet or of obtaining all the nourishment that one person needs on a daily basis. Moreover, another effective method that can be used is through the education system. By telling children the serious consequences of having a chronic problem and its impact on one's life, the younger generation can develop a healthy lifestyle as early as possible, and such an attitude can absolutely further influence their parents. On the other hand, medical treatment is essential as well. Indubitably, it is extremely difficult to prevent some diseases from happening even though people try to stay healthy. For example, it has been widely acknowledged that a genetic illness is inherent in a family line, and such an illness is sometimes incurable. In this account, patients should take efficacious medicine regularly in order to ease pain or suppress symptoms. Therefore, the government should distribute part of the overall budget to the medical system. In conclusion, although it is widely believed that precaution is the key to being healthy, the effective cure given to a patient is relatively critical as well. From my point of view, I recommend that the government should fund these two areas wisely.