In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

It has been widely seen that crime dramas and books are becoming more popular these days. It has many reasons behind it. In my opinion, people love to watch some fictional stories which are not usual in society. In the 1990s entertainment industry had focused on love stories or patriotic ones. By the time, people have bored watching the same sense of script and they were wanted to see something new. The crime stories filled the gap because it gives the audience a new line of stories that were hidden from them. The masses generally read the crime news from newspapers and they also hate these types of incidents. On the other hand, the crime novels and the web series display the internal events of crimes which are showing the criminal side and how police administration works to catch the criminal. So, because these movies show the faded side of crimes rather it could be fictional, the audience is looking to watch and read more criminal stories. Moreover, the human race has innocence and criminals in society. Either a person is soft-hearted or cruel, they love to see all corners of life. Although it is difficult to understand this psychological fact, it is the same as people who hate fighting but love to watch world wrestling entertainment fights where they use unethical fights. However, I think crime fictional stories are breaking their boundaries to show unrealistic and horrible events which sometimes praise the side of criminals and try to represent them as heroes. The money Heist is a prime example as it is a popular Spanish crime drama that displays the heist team as heroes and the police as criminals. The story does not end here, the audience liked it so much which is not good for the democratic setup of the world as it could shade the people's beliefs in their governments. In conclusion, movies production houses and directors were showing the same sense of scripts for two decades which has been replaced by crime dramas that have been accepted by audiences too. All these stories should be censored to control nudity and the detrimental effects of such dramas.