In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching many students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

Over the past few decades,using technology to teach students has been increasing. While replacing the traditional method of education with new innovations has its own benefits,it poses certain drawbacks. This essay will explore both perspectives. One notable advantage of substituting traditional methods of teaching with new advancements is being accessible. This is because individuals only accessing to internet from any location can attend classes. For example for a person who has been living in a village commuting can be problematic so this can lead them to quit school. Thus this can be beneficial for people who are living in far distances from educational facilities. This is important because it results in equality in the study. Another positive aspect of this shift is access to a variety of study materials.To illustrate, one student may be a visual learner, while another might learn better through listening. By exploring various websites and YouTube channels, each can find resources tailored to their individual needs. Thus providing different types of materials can enhance learning which may lead to better grades in exams. Moreover,modern teaching methods improve accessibility, ensure equality, and provide diverse resources to enhance learning and academic performance. Despite its advantages,online learning also has certain drawbacks that need to be addressed. Firstly,by studying at home and by themselves teenagers may procrastinate and postpone their practice. This is because students particularly at a young age tend to be distracted easily by online games or talking with their friends as there's no teacher present to observe them. Consequently, this may lead to weakening their study base and in the future not being good enough to get a job.Another downside of this phenomenon is that affects their societal skills. This is because they don't need to attend classes in person. In addition, they become less interactive and barely use their communication skills. As a result, they tend to be emotionally vulnerable and in some cases get depression. Overall,online learning can lead to academic struggles and weakened social skills if not managed effectively. In conclusion,education whether online or in the traditional way,is a powerful tool for personal development and societal progress.On the one hand, online learning makes learning possible for anyone from anywhere but to ensure that it doesn't affect students negatively schools should have some considerations. Furthermore, the parents have a key role here by helping their children manage their time and use their devices efficiently which leads to better results.