Nowadays, young people admire sports stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, play stars are being admired by the younger generation, although they do not set a good example. While some people are of the view that this has a positive development, others are of the view that this has a negative impact. In this essay, we will be discussing the benefits of being influenced by sports stars. There are two main reasons for this. To begin with, youth these days, have started watching many sports channels and also start getting influenced by them. Moreover, parents are also enrolling children on many physical activities to keep them involved and active. For instance, when teenagers start admiring the sports stars, they automatically start inculcating the love for that particular sport, such as cricket, badminton, football, tennis and various other sports. Subsequently, this brings an effective and useful talent in them. Furthermore, when kids start getting influenced by popular sportsmen, they also follow their day to day activities. Additionally, this helps to bring positivity and effectiveness to the lives of the younger generation. For example, teens get influenced by some of the famous sports stars such as Dhoni, Sanchin Tendulkar, Sania mirza etc, who set a good example for many youths. Hence this brings positivity to the growth of the children. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that teenagers being admired by sports stars are having a productive and optimistic development in their life.