"Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion."

In the contemporary world, product ads become more popular in society. Most of the population thinks advertisements motivate us to buy things, and few argue that publicity is not required to buy items. Popularity is so important to get the awareness of any specific products, but already familiar things in public which is not essential to get into society attention. In this essay, I would like to discuss both perspectives. The real motivation factors to buy any unique products, where society completely rely on advertisements such as television, radio, newspapers, magazines etc. These media really gives confidence to the customer and social proof. For instance, a person who wants to buy a car usually gets updates from the television where the consumer can see a visually stunning look of the vehicle and a movie star as an ambassador to promote commercial motors which bring them to trust factor to induce them to invest. Similarly, by launching new products into the market, consumers will not get awareness by word of mouth or friends. The majority of them came to know through Ad campaigning. Therefore, promotional is so essential to prevalent items. On the other hand, sometimes the public does not always require dependency on advertisements for everyday households. People have their own taste in specific things and they already using it for a long decade, so no matter how familiar in the community or not appear in the commercial media. For example, people tend to use organic shampoo with a mixture of some herbal in their local brands, even though the market hosts so many fancy ideas, but, still they will always prefer to buy their preference. In this case, popularity not much helping this kind of population. Hence, these kinds of evidence do not necessarily require familiarity. Familiarity is definitely required to bring new or unique products to the community, and also there are some exemptional items which are already won the people mind.