Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, in an information-driven society, it is very important to find the right news sources. While multiple people consider newspapers as the most effective instrument to get updated, others find that using other media is better for receiving the news. This essay will, firstly, discuss arguments for the former/latter claim and secondly analyze the opposing viewpoint and lastly draw a reasonable conclusion. First of all, one of the arguments in favour of choosing newspapers is that it is considered a reliable source of information compared to other media. This implies that newspaper articles are made by professional journalists and the quality is checked thoroughly before the publication. Another feature to highlight is that newspapers are the kind of media that is available for people of all ages. In terms of elders, since they are used to reading the newspapers, it is difficult for them to use the technology for other media. On the other hand, there are also significant reasons held by those who support other forms of media to get news. To start with, media sources deliver news more quickly across a variety of accessible platforms. People with mobile devices, such as a smartphone, can access huge contents of news in just a few clicks through the Internet. Moreover, in the age of technology, online news gives readers a better experience of learning the news. For the sake of the argument, an example supporting that would be that lots of news sites have embedded videos or recordings in articles, which enables the audience to evidence worldwide activities. In conclusion, the development of technology has made new information more accessible and easy to consume. Although some people still favour newspapers as their best way to be updated with worldly matters, I advocate the view that reading experience through new media sources is much better and has much more advantages.