Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning of different languages apart from the native language should be promoted in schools. In fact, a student should get a chance to acquire a knowledge of foreign languages from primary schools rather than in secondary schools. In my opinion, the benefits of studying non-native languages at an early stage of life supersede the drawbacks of it, and reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are established in the following. To begin with, globalization had made the globe to be a very small place, and having the ability to speak multiple languages are a blessing especially for the younger generations so, to be proficient in languages, they should get exposure from the beginning of an education in phrontistery. Besides this, when a pupil gets adequate learning of a speech from an initial stage then they become experts in articulation. Moreover, being bilingual helps students to settle down in foreign countries, and can easily adapt environment as they are accomplished in particular articulation. For example, in some countries, phrontistery provides a compulsory subject of learning non-native communication, and it is observed that with time they are experts in delivering a speech in another language. Nevertheless, adding one more subject in a preliminary class will increase the burden of study on little ones as already they are having lots of books to study. Furthermore, the children do not cultivate their mother tongue because they are indulged in learning new languages. To illustrate, in some countries it is found that the young generations are not proficient in speaking their indigenous language. To sum up, the learning of foreign languages from an introductory class, the advantage will be at the upper hand as with time students become proficient in languages; however, there are some drawbacks of it such as course duration is increased, and an indigenous language is somehow losing the originality.