with the increased global demand in oil and gas,undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources/ To what extent do you agree?

More sites around the earth should be explored for natural resources,to meet the increasing demand for them.In my opinion,the natural resources if found in the new zone,will be able to cover the needs of the growing population. This essay will discuss the reasons why unexplored areas of the world should be opened up. Firstly,regions producing oil and gas are few.So, non- oil -producing nations are dependent on them to meet their requirements of non-renewable energy. For example,India, the second- largest populated country in nature,depends on other countries for procuring oil and petrol. Furthermore, any delay in the import of it will have an impact on the economy.For this reason,exploring new regions is the much- needed thing of the hour. Secondly,exploring new areas increases the chances of finding more reserves of natural coal and petrol.More resources will be able to cover the deficit,which in turn will help in controlling the inflation leading to the economic growth of that country. For example, the cost of living in India will decrease substantially,which ultimately will lessen the burden on the common man.Undiscovered places definitely help in the growth of countries. To conclude, this essay has discussed the need of discovering more natural deposits like coal and petrol to meet the increasing demands of the ever- growing population on the earth.Exploring new sites will eventually decrease the dependence on some regions,overall improving the economic strength of the other Nations.