Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When people go to study or resettle in foreign countries, it is unavoidable that they have to encounter various difficulties and alterations such as cusine, time, or communication which is the most essential one. Thus, some individuals believe that it still has a tendency that being foreigners and speaking other languages are able to bring about social issues and other practical problems because of the cultural differences. From my perspective, I definitely coincide with this statement as well as I will explain my own ideas in the essay below. To begin with, it is widely known that humans are social animals and the only way they can communicate or express what they want is through language. So, folks who are not skilled enough to converse fluently in nonmother tongue tend to have social issues afterwards. To illustrate, after foreign children immigrate to other nations following their parents, they mostly are bullied and scorned by other native children due to the fact that they cannot talk with others. Secondly, I consider that speaking a language that is not a mother tongue would have a huge consequence in terms of practical issues. For instance, citizens settling down in other nations have to find an occupation for a living; however, almost all companies when looking for employees in top positions or high-paid salaries tend to select candidates who are domestic citizens rather than outlanders due to the language barrier reason. Therefore, I can say that these non-domestic folks will have a hard time finding a job, as a result, conducing to practical problems. Nevertheless, apart from these occupations, they can do other professions which communication is not necessary such as labourer, housekeeper, or dishwasher at a restaurant. To summarize, considering all explanations written above, I agree that when new populations move from other nations to a specific one and communicate in daily life with foreign vernacular, they mostly have to confront and deal with both social and practical problems.