Most people say that in order for one to be fluent in a language, they must live and work for sometime in that Country. Do you agree/disagree?

The vast majority of people believe for being a master of a language, people have to settle or work temporarily in a country where that language has come from. This essay disagrees that living or having a job in another country would be beneficial for people who want to learn a new language. Monetary problems because of immigration to foreign lands and rising up the new technologies are two main reasons of not being logical to immigrate to another country. First of all, going to another place for being fluent in a language would be costly for a lot of newcomers. Most immigrants are coming from developed countries and affording the costs of their Immigrating to another place would enforce them loads of money. So, it is not advisable for them to spend a lot of money for living temporarily in native speakers' countries for a short period of time. For example, in 2008, the New York Times reported that the average cost of living for newcomers who wanted to improve their second language would be 6000 dollars per month. In addition, developing cutting-edge technologies helps to wipe out the distances between people who want to communicate with people of different countries. With developing the Internet in last previous years and new chat applications have been created a perfect circumstance for individuals to talk one-on-one anytime they want free of charge. For instance, the Zoom video call application has been creating an embed for different countries and individuals to improve their second language by speaking to a native speaker. In conclusion, it is not appropriate for newcomers who want to be master in the second language to immigrate to the motherland of that language because not only immigrating is enforcing loads of money but also with the internet everyone can communicate where ever they want with whomever they want.