Large companies often use sports events to promote their products.Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sports events are widely used among big companies in order to attract attention to their products, but some people believe that they have their cons. I partially agree with this statement, as excessive emphasis on advertising can overshadow the game, but at the same time, it can be positive as it offers crucial funding. Overattention to advertising and sponsorship can overshadow the actual sporting events. This can lead to interruptions, and viewers focus on revenue generation rather than the sport itself. For instance, in Australia, revenue that was allocated to sports events was full of advertising posters that attracted viewers' attention and were not concentrated on the game. Thus, as advertisements attract a lot of attention, it would be good if they were not displayed at sporting events. On the other hand, advertisements can be beneficial for sports by offering funds. Modern facilities, equipment, and food supplies used in sports require money, and not every company can afford such kinds of treats, but advertisements can offer enough funding to encourage them. For example, football players were dissatisfied with the facility that they used to prepare for tournaments, but as soon as Coca-Cola became the main advertiser for this game, they immediately reconstructed the facility and offered all sports supplies. Hence, having advertisements for sports events might also have positive consequences, as it can provide enough funding. In conclusion, while excessive advertisements on sports events can grab the attention of viewers, they can also play a vital role as they offer funding. Looking ahead, such advertisements will likely become increasingly popular as large companies reap great benefits from them, such as increased sales