Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Some people argued that famous people who work in the entertainment industry receive more money than they should. While being a star sounds easy, I tend to disagree, from my point of view celebrities spend a lot of time working hard to be recognized for their talent, and in some,cases their careers are not long term. Furthermore, the amusement field is one of the richest industries in the world as it plays an important role in our lives. There is some truth in the argument that celebrity is extremely valued for their wages However, I think they work hard for being recognized and they frequently spend weeks or even month away from their homes and families when they are on roadshows for example. Thus, their well-paid salaries are like compensation for this and privacy lost. Another reason why I believe that their wages are correct considering their careers is because in most cases their career and fame is not long term. For example, the highest-paid football players are the youngest professionals, under 35 years of age. Consequently, when they are considered older for this profession, they are young and it is extremely difficult for them to work in another profession. To sum up, although celebrities earn more money than the average, I do not think it should change as they dedicate their lives in order to be recognized and bring some entrainment to the population. Moreover, not only the stars should have profitable jobs, but essential workers as well. Some professionals such as teachers, engineers, scientists, are fundamental to helping the development of the community because they directly impact other people lives at schools or find solutions to our daily problems.