The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government should reflect this. To what extent do you agree

These days, we can observe a growing up of people who are sick and also under treatment. However, in the last,century it was different. Because prevention is better than cure, I am totally in agreement with those who say that authorities have to quickly undertake actions in order to mitigate this problem. Firstly, many years ago, food was more natural than today. As a matter of fact, after industrialisation and because of bustling life, many developed countries have seen an urge growth of processed foods and a blowing up of fast food. As a result of that, more and more populations are increasingly addicted to such nourishment that causes them diseases such as diabetes, pressure, heart attack and others. However, sickness is not just caused by poor nutrition, it is also a result of environmental issues such as pollution and the greenhouse effect. Secondly, because without human beings societies will not exist, so it is important for them to be in a good shape. Meanwhile, States have to seriously consider the fact that investing money in taking safeguard actions in order to protect their citizens from being unwell has more benefits than putting money on treatment. Furthermore, most of the time drugs lead to dependence, also they do not always have a good result and have several adverse effects that can generate other disorders. In conclusion, because medications have a high cost, but they do not always work to heal, preventing are the best mean to diminish the number of folks who are under cure.