Influence of human beings on the worlds ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. Causes and solutions

In recent years, the threat towards bio-diversity has increased drastically. It is undeniable that this can lead to the extinction of various species. This essay will discuss the causes for this situation and will present a few solutions in the course of the essay. To commence with, the major cause is overpopulation. The population has shown a huge rise in the past few decades; therefore, disrupting the natural resources. Population growth has impacted the environment, such as air pollution caused by the gases emitted from vehicles and deforestation to expand the towns and cities resulting in the habitat loss of animals and various endangered species. In addition to this, the other reasons are the excess use of non-renewable energy sources and the dumping of waste in areas other than landfills and waste process centres. The impurities releases from the factories that use fossils fuels and general waste from the public contaminate the food and water consumed by the animals. As a result, several species have become endangered or extinct. There are a few ways to maintain biodiversity on the planet. Firstly, the public should be made aware of the environmental impacts due to overpopulation. This can be achieved by organising a comprehensive campaign entailing the details on threats faced by the world’s ecosystem due to population growth and human activities. Secondly, the usage of fossil fuels should be controlled along with ensuring the waste produced are not released into the food chain of the animals. Lastly, individuals should be given instructions on the process of recycling instead of dumping the garbage randomly. In conclusion, the major causes appear to be the population growth and environmental effects due to human activities. After a thorough analysis of the topic, I think that if we educate people and take necessary measures to control our activities considering the other species habitation around us, we might be able to preserve the balance in the ecosystem with bio-diversity intact.