News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in a newspaper. What factors do you think influence their decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

For decades most people would start their day with a cup of coffee with their newspaper or having thier breakfast while watching the news. people prefer to start their days with some information about the worlds current events to be more insightful about whats happening around them. however if we really think about it most of the news we get are negative, which makes us wonder is it because we got used to getting the bad news? or is there a deeper reason why editors decide to prodcast broadcast these news more than others? Editors should broadcats broadcasts and print more positive news because it will uplift peoples sperets when they start their days. there must be multiple factors effecting their decisions on what to share with the world, unfourtuntly the majority of people are more drawn to negative news, perhaps because they want to be on alert on what could happen or it seems more important to them to know whats going bad rather knowing whats going well and that must effects the editors choice on what to publish as they are looking for higher views and traffic on their website or news channel. it became custom for bad news to be on the first page as it gets peoples attention, however i belive more possitive news should be shared as it will spread a more up lifting energy to hear goof news in the morning news. also, when good news is shared it can be extremly motivational for people to do good as well. to conclude, editors choice of what to broadcast or print must be effected by the populations viewing rate, never the less positive news should also be shared to send an uplifting masssage message to socity.