Some people think that people who immigrate to a new country should accept the new culture as their own rather than remain in separate minority groups and live in different lifestyles. Do you agree or disagree?

Many persons hold the view that individuals who inhabit a new country should be used to foreign cultures, and others insist that they do not have to change their ways of life. I will review these views in the essay and seek a conclusion. First of all, lifestyle is a private issue and citizens have the right to live in any way they like if they do not disturb others. Immigration is not a good reason to change it and anything is not except the viewpoint of yourself. Therefore,it is vital to make a judgement if the foreign way makes sense to you. Moreover, a space for minority groups does exist in a modern country. The aim of revolution or reform is actually to make conditions to support residents who have different races, interests or sex orientations and so on have the equal right to insist their lifestyles. Further, the persons we make deals with most frequently are our friends and parents. And they are the ones most similar to us, so why do we have to change? On the other hand, It is a fast way to build social relationships in an unfamiliar country to accept the lifestyle and culture of the new state we plan to live in. Because of common interests or hobbies, we may get some friends and construct social networks even social resources. It would be needed when we meet difficulties or challenges, and good friends perhaps would guide the correct method to solve the problems. In conclusion, living in the former style accustomed to is an attitude to hold control of lives of one’s own, however, changing it may be a method of getting help. Therefore, I am convinced that insisting on lifestyle is a better choice because being yourself and keeping happy is surely the most significant career in our lives.