Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Public health is always a vital matter for governments and people themselves. While some people believe that sports facilities could help general health, others say doing exercise could not be enough lonely and this issue needs more solutions. In my view, a combination of measures should be considered in order to increase public health. On the one hand, the most common way that everyone represents to be healthy is doing sports and being active. So many people think doing practice is equal to health. To clarify, it would be correct by one aspect but not as enough as it is needed. Everybody knows doing sports increases blood circulation which causes absorption of more oxygen and eject wastes of the body. Also, it could improve body shape and keep the bones strong. As it is well known, doing exercises could decrease the amount of fat and burn it in order to lose weight. These days a lot of people practice to achieve this aim. Despite the crucial impact of sports on raise health, but it seems other measures should be considered besides being active. One of the most important features is what people eat. The importance of nutrition is no less than sports in being healthy. When people have a large amount of fat or sugar or even salt, their health is put in danger which could, therefore, cause some diseases like high blood pressure, obesity or Diabetes. In addition, another measure which can help is declining the stress in a society that is very harmful to both the body and the mind. With deploying reading or doing meditation this issue could be decreased. In conclusion, doing sports along with promoting healthy nutrition and organic food and encouraging people to try the ways like yoga and meditation to relax to decrease stress could contribute to improving public health.