In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays, many people want to do diffrent things as soon as they complete high school. There are those who believe that traveling the world or getting a job soon after secoundary school is the way to go while others opined that its advisable to further ones education immediatly. This essay will consider the merits and demerits of both arguements. On the one hand, getting a paid job at an early age affords one the opportunity of learning the basics of life such as financial intelligence and team building. Since these skills are not thought in schools, the world outside classrom will avail you these knowledge at a very young age. If anyone could acquire these understanding at an early age, it makes mastery easier. For example, most of the world's most prudent managers didnt go beyound secoundary school. they learnt and honed their skills at an early age by listening to the masters. Furthermore, seeing the world at an early age gives one a good grasp of the culture and tradition of other people. This will help you to network effectively when it is needed latter in life. Conversly, opting to take a break in your eduction could spell doom for anyone. Firstly, you can become too comfortable with making money and as such forget to go back to complete your formal education. For instance, youg boys who started earning money at an early age often find it difficult to go back to school because they have assumed the position of the bread-winners in their families, hence there is no need for them to further the schooling anymore. Also, since most of these kids are not completly matured when they left high school, it is possible for them to be exploited and this will derail their education. A case in hand is that of a factory manager that impregnated a teen who came to his facility to work. To sum it up, it is advantageous to pick up life's skills at early age. However, the drawbacks of applying the breaks on your education after high school outweighed the merits.