Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only large companies and goverments can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree.

The environment is degraded day by day. It is believed by a spectrum of society that the efforts taken by individuals to save the environment are worthless as only big organizations and government policies can help to save the environment. This disquisition will delve deeper into reasons supporting my perspective in the following paragraphs. The belief that individuals can also make effort to improve the condition of the environment can be attributed to the fact that more use of public transport instead of private vehicles. Nowadays, most people use their personal transport for their convenience on daily commute which results in an immense amount of pollution and congestion on roads. On the contrary, if they will use public vehicles for going out, it would be a great step for saving the surrounding from deterioration. For example, in western countries like the U.S.A and Canada where the people give their first preference to public buses to save the resources and environment of the country. This is the major reason why the weather of these countries always remains fresh and pleasant. Apart from this, individuals can also help to improve the environment by mitigating the amount of household waste. They can use this waste for producing valuable things by recycling or reusing them in a good manner. For instance, kitchen waste such as peels of vegetables can be used for producing homemade manure from plants. Besides, they can also follow all the rules and regulations implemented by the government to save the environment. Moreover, they should also encourage their children to take care of their surroundings by teaching them to use dustbins. To conclude, although big cooperations and the government help to sustain the environment, individuals can also make a difference by using more public transport and reducing household waste.