News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. what is your opinion?

Nowadays, human's life has been affected by visual media and graphics. Therefore, we get some news with the visual format. In this regard, some people believe that pictures are more effective than words. I fully agree with this opinion. From my perspective, photos can show more detail of topics that we talk about or write about it. For example, when someone talks about urban problems in a specified city, he can clearly express the problems by showing images of different parts of the city. Therefore, the audience will have a better understanding of the topics that have been raised. Also, watching pictures while reading or hearing something will make it more attractive. Another logical reason is that people can explain their purposes to each other by pictures or graphical elements, even if they speak in different languages. To elaborate, most of the ancient scripts are inspired by the image or shape of the objects. The verbal explanation, however, can reflect many aspects of a subject, while the existence of the image at the time of providing explanations will help us to have a better understanding. In conclusion, I strongly believe that photos and graphics are very useful and they help us to explain our means more efficiently. Because of it, people prefer to listen or read the news while they watch the related picture to that news.