Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been an increase in the number of deaths caused by the overspeeding of vehicles.While some believe that putting a cap on speed will increase roadway safety,others are of the opinion that taking different precautionary will be useful.In my opinion,employing other methods like installing speed bumpers on the roads and levying heavy fines will be better. This essay will discuss both the views. On the one hand,the speed limit always depends on the driver's control of the vehicle.Many parents allow their teenage children to drive without proper training and guidance. For example,there has been a reported case of a young boy,who died due to rashly driving his newly bought Harley Davidson bike on the ring road.For this reason, it is very important for the driver to have proper training. On the other hand,different measures have to be taken to ensure the safety of passengers as well as pedestrians.One such way is, by installing speed bumpers intermittently on the highway,the speeding vehicle automatically slows down. For example,speed breakers on the curved lanes of main streets and near school areas have been really helpful in slowing vehicular movement. Moreover,levying high speeding tickets makes the driver wary of committing the offence. For example,traffic fine for overspeeding should be 10,000 rupees,which will make it difficult for anyone to afford it.These steps will mark a change in the road habits of the Drivers. To conclude,putting a limit on speed will help them in the safety but that is only to a certain extent.In my opinion,it is only proper road structuring and heavy taxing will make that road safety is a success.