Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages?

Today, the proliferation of technological tools allows people to do their tasks or daily activities with relative ease, the effects of these advancements are gradually becoming more visible on the housework as well. The majority of the housework are undertaken by the machines at present and these machines are also accompanied by extra expenditures along with various conveniences. The following essay illustrates the topic in detail. To begin with the advantages, an obvious advantage of using machines is that they ease the burden of the housework and provide people with an opportunity to focus on their special life. For instance, a number of housewives cannot find sufficient time to carry out their maintenance and when their children are added to the equation, their life can be oppressive. Thus, the machines can alleviate the burden on their shoulder by fulfilling various housework such as the laundry or dishes. Moreover, these technological miracles are showing an astonishing performance more than people, since machines are specifically designed for their job. Even if, we clean the carpet by using our hands spending so many hours, a vacuum cleaner can exhibit more qualified performance since it has a special design and features to do this job. Although the advantages certainly outweigh the disadvantages, using merely the machines for housework is poses various challenges. The main disadvantage is that these machines are so difficult to afford for people who work with minimum wage. Since the manufacture of these machines is so high-prices, the companies add more cost on its price to make savings. Apart from that, these machines are set in motion by electricity. Overutilization of these machines in houses can lead to an increase in bills. On the other hand, becoming addicted to using these machines may have an adverse influence on human healthcare because the conveniences contribute to people's inactivity in a sense. In a long term period, unconscious use may lead to health problems. In conclusion, technology has an indispensable part of our daily lives in housework, it offers a lot of advantages for people who have an aversion to housework. However, it should be borne in mind that unconscious utilization poses serious problems as well.