Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion?

Due to the rapid technology disruption, there is a controversial issue whether software poses a difficulty to daily and working life or improves community to be more convenient. In my opinion, I agree that machinery such as computers has made nations' lives easier in a number of ways: communication across the world and e-commerce. To begin with, some individuals criticized that digital platforms gave complexity to working-age popularity. Nowadays, most organizations have adopted software in their offices. As a result, graduate students and unemployed people who want to get jobs to require knowledge about the basics to advance computers. Moreover, automation also imposes pressure on aging society as they did not grow up with the advancement of automation. For example, the worn-out newspaper has shifted seniors to read news through online modes. On the other hand, some adults and adolescents suggested that technology-enhanced their life in many ways such as communication means. They said that it reduced the cost of transportation as the company may have a figure of meetings during the week. However, digital platforms allow them to interact without having to meet face to face. In addition, social media and online patterns have widened society to new interesting jobs which increasing the statistic of employed citizens will further improve the living standard of a country. In my point of view, machinery is an ideal solution due to the situation of the COVID-19 pandemic, as social media enables communities to keep in touch with each other while staying contactless. It reduces the spread of infections as well as allows individuals to entertain themselves while staying home, watching youtube, Netflix, or gaming with friends. In conclusion, although automation brings difficulty to society, the total of its advantages outweigh the disadvantages especially in the situation where individuals have to protect their health from viruses.