Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Pirated music videos downloaded from the internet is adversely affecting the entertainment industry.While some feel that it negatively impacts the musician,others are of the opinion that it does not affect them too much.In my opinion, such an act will result in heavy losses to the music companies. This essay discusses both views and explains why only through proper channels the work of singers should be heard. To begin with,there are some websites through which the latest movies and songs can be seen or heard prior to their release in cinemas.Many download from these sites and share the link with their families and friends,which will deter them from going to the theatres to save money.Investors and producers face huge losses due to prior viewing,as the public is reluctant to watch it again. For instance,Salman Khan's movies are the most awaited ones of the year,but last year his movie Radhe was leaked on the internet,following which the movie faced decreasing revenue.I feel that this act disappointed his fans all over the world and hence measures should be taken to protect the screening of artists work before their release date. Some feel that it is just the financial loss faced by the distributors, and this absolutely does not affect the image of the Hero or the Singer.They do their part of duty be it acting or singing and collect their remuneration for the same.They are in no way involved in the financial aspects of movie -making and distribution. For example,it was noticed that despite the movie Radhe being declared flop,Salman Khan was paid his fees,which ran into crores of rupees.The pre-release controversy of his movie did not affect his public image. To conclude,downloading and viewing without any legal rights of any picture or song is badly affecting the movie industry financially.I feel that though this does not alter the status of the artist involved,it definitely creates financial woes to the industry producing and marketing them for audience entertainment.