Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading use to buy things. Others think that it is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few members in public are arguing that successful advertising will attract people to visit the stores to purchase the needs whereas others are saying they will not think about any publicity stunts. The following paragraph will illustrate both the views and at the end, it will state my opinion that a successful promotion will help growth in business and attracts people. On one hand, publicity is one of the key principles to boost any business. As per human nature, people tend to attract things when they felt they are special. For example, when i was in childhood many television channels used to telecast the "Boost" ad which was endorsed by Sachin Tendulkar, who is one of the big sports personalities in India. After watching that ad many children’s thought that boost will increase their stamina while playing and preferred to have "Boost" rather than other products available in the market which increased the product sales. On other hand, there are few instances happening where people will not pay attention to ads even though big celebrities are giving publicity to that product. For example, in my native there are multiple mobile offline sales counters available. Even though they are giving good hype, people prefer to bring cell phones in online trading applications since online stores are giving good discounts on mobiles which will beneficial for them. To conclude, overall a good commercial stunt will always attract the public which will increase the productivity but nowadays people are wise to choose where to buy the items. In these kinds of situations, even good publicity doesn't make any sense since many people will ignore that.