Many people think cheaper air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expansive in order to discourage people to have it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether people should be encouraged to travel abroad through low-cost airfare or be dissuaded from travelling by higer price of the flights ticket. In my opinion, i believe that cheaper airfares will benefit the masses. On the one hand, some people are strong advocates of raising airfare because it can help redue residue the environmental imapct of the airline industry, this means that higher prices will discourage people from travelling great distances to other places. For example the greenhouse gases produced by aeroplanes can decrease if the number of departures and returns drops. Furthermore, the other problems related to the aviation sector,including noise pollution and environmental destruction caused by the construction of airports and other facilities will also be mitigated. On the other hand, it is perhaps more sensible to encourage the public to fight to all over the world through low-cost air tickets. Firstly, some youngsters are able to afford the cost of visiting other countries where they can find better jobs and study in their dream universities in order to get a higher quality of life. Secondly, some small business owners can discover business opportunities during their trips and earn benefits by exporting and importing products.In my opinion, they are likely to miss out on these opportunities if the cost of flights is higher. In addition, since the development of technology has been fast than ever before. It is a trend for the aviation industry to use clean energy as well as decrease ticket prices. Therefore, it is necessary to set the airfare at a reasonable price that everybody can afford it. In conclusion, i think that it would be wrong to impose restrictions on air travel, and the cheaper airline tickets can benefit every member of our society. Air company can turn to technological innovations as part of the effort to reduce the strain on the environment.