Some people believe that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

Many people feel that getting pupils ready for their careers should be the main focus of schools, whereas others believe that schools should have additional purposes. In this essay, I’m going to examine this issue form both points of view and then give my own perspective. On one side of the argument there are those who argue that the main role of educational curriculum is to construct their students career. The main reason for believing this is that students are more likely to have wider job opportunities after graduating. Thanks to vocational activities at schools, pupils will be equipped with technical skills at very young age. As a consequence, students can gain more experiences, useful tips, and valuable lessons, which allows them to leave a good impression on employees. Students, therefore, are able to apply to high – paid jobs and make a lucrative income when going to work. On the other hand, it is often argued that in fact schoolings ought to have other significant functions. Undeniably, morals and ethics make a considerable contribution to a civilized society. That is the reason why schools also should teach schoolgirls and schoolboys how to behave properly or possess good virtues, which plays an important role in reducing crime among youngsters. Moreover, it is essential for education institutions to educate soft skills and how to use technology with the aim of helping children keep pace with the development of society. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that academic structure had better pay more attention to significant roles because if students are well – behaved they will be more successful in their lives.