In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It cannot be denied that there are many that are encountering insufficient food supply despite the technological developments in the agricultural industry. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problems that cause this phenomenon are loss of agricultural land and climate changes then argue that the most viable solutions. There are tons of issues such as losing farming land and prolonged weather changes that contribute to the people with not enough food supply even though improvements are made in agriculture. Firstly, the land used for agriculture has been destroyed by industrialization in order to construct infrastructure and housing due to the increasing numbers of the population,in consequence, there is not enough production for the world population. Moreover, prolonged climate changes can have detrimental effects on the significant growth of world hunger. For example, there are many families starving in South Africa due to widespread drought and flooding which killed crops. The possible solutions, to prevent the increasing number of hunger around the world while there is advanced knowledge in agriculture, would be for the government to be involved to protect such an overly increasing population and to reduce carbon emission. Citizens are needed to educate about contraception to prevent overpopulation so that many farmlands can be reserved without needing to expand the urban area. For instance, giving free birth control material and organizing knowledge-sharing seminars by authorities would help to prevent this. Furthermore, if everyone reduces the amount of carbon footprint, the negative effect on the environment will be reduced and this means that the climate of the area will develop eventually. In other words, better weather will help to grow better crops and local people will be able to grow for their necessary food resources. In conclusion, there are many factors which lead people to strive in spite of improvement in farming. However, those issues can be solved through implementing government support and protecting the environment.