Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

In recent,times a lot of people have started investing their money in cars. Owning a car has become a status symbol and a lot of car manufacturing companies have started producing cars at affordable rates. With a rise in the number of cars, the pollution has also increased severely and physical exercise among people have subsequently reduced. Let us dive a bit more into this essay and discuss their advantages and disadvantages. Having a car is certainly beneficial, especially, when you have a family of more than three households. You can use it for travelling long distances comfortably instead of relying on public transports such as trains, buses or even flights. Having a car personally helps you to plan for holidays with access to remote areas which other modes of transportation do not offer. The problem arises when people in bigger cities use their cars for shorter distances such as to buy groceries or essentials. This not only contributes to a lot of pollution but, also creates traffic congestion as the roads are smaller in the city limits as compared to the ones on the highway. They also tend to become lazy and the lack of physical exercise has many adverse effects. Evidently, there is an increase in carbon footprints, using fossil fuels. In a recent survey conducted by the pollution control board, the negative impact on the environment caused by cars have increased by a whopping 65% from the year 2020. In summary, although having an automobile makes life easier it definitely has multiple downsides. In my opinion, I too would agree that owning them has major disadvantages such as the lack of exercise thus deteriorating the health and an increase in environmental pollution.