Some people think that it is parents who are responsible for teaching children to be good members of society. However, some people believe that it is the responsibility of schools and teachers. Whose responsibility do you believe it is?

These days, bringing children up to play a useful role in society is one of the significant concerns of parents and policy-makers. Some people believe in the accountability of parents for raising children to become valuable members of the community. On the other hand, some others think academic centres and pedagogical experts are responsible for it. Although both ideas are respectful, I strongly support the former idea. This essay will attempt to take a dive deep into the main reasons for the above-mentioned opinion. One major drive of the practicality of such a notion is the emotional ties of offspring with their family. This strong relationship, albeit not including in all children, may cause children to act as mirrors of their parents. These actions, rooting in some inherent behaviours ranging from positive attributes including kindness, obliging manners, and being diligent to some negative features such as grid or being egocentric can help children to have a beneficial role in society if foster in the right way. Parents, accordingly, would have a crucial role in nurturing positive behaviours and eliminating the negative ones and helping offspring out to reach the utmost level of effectiveness. The second motive for reasonability of the aforesaid issue could be seen in the amount of time which children have with their families. The proportion of this time is higher than that in other societies the very epitomes of which are schools, art groups, and sports groups. This is not to say that other parts of society cannot affect children, but parents have a considerable impact on children ’s activities. As a result, parents have much time to cultivate roots of suitable manners in their offspring, which consider beneficial for society. To recapitulate, the characteristic of children in the future and the type of their impact in the community is a controversy which most parts of the society get riddle with it. In my opinion, parents have the most effect on children ’s behaviour. This originates from the more time that parents spend with their children as well as close relationships between children and their parents.