Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believed that everyone can not do anything to help protect the environment, while they supposed that only the government and other companies have the influence on making decisions to change and conserve the state of Earth Mother. I personally disagree with this point of view, in this essay, I will be discussing why I do not support this viewpoint and give my opinion. To begin with, on the one hand, protecting the environment has always been a part of the mission for those who are living in this region. The public can do numerous activities to decrease the level of the sea and global warming, for example, a person can have a habit that carrying out their own shopping bags when going to the stores or supermarkets rather than using plastic bags. Moreover, sharing a car with others or taking the public transportation system is a great way to improve the area which citizens are living in, as a result, the air pollution will significantly decrease and enhance the quality of people's lives. On the other hand, first of all, as the government, they can allow the residents to pay the environmental taxes when they produce exceed pollution or waste energy. Secondly, for enterprises, they can make a model role for everyone, for instance, plant trees and promote do not waste resources or drop litters. Finally, joining a green organization will also help people solve this issue. In conclusion, I completely disagree that both individuals and governments are total can do something to conserve the Earth together. Improving nature is the responsibility for everyone needs to do rather than the responsibility of the specific groups.