Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Presently, many often argue that avoiding change in life is a good way to have a stable life while others consider change always brings benefits. Both viewpoints are going to be elaborated on in this essay. On the one hand, one of the main reasons why some prevent themselves from making change in life and keep their routines is longing for stability. As people get older, they have a tendency to stay away from risks and aim at a stable life instead of embarking on new adventures. Furthermore, the fear of facing troubles and failure also contributes significantly to people avoiding having something changed in their lives. For example, a senior salaryman would not risk quitting his current job to pursue a new career as he might find it difficult to start everything over at his age. Therefore, experiencing new things in life is usually considered unnecessary and intimidating by such people. On the other hand, change is believed to provide people with new opportunities. By doing things they have never tried before, people would be able to obtain new knowledge and experience, which contributes crucially to increasing their probability of success. According to a survey conducted by a reputable newspaper in 2019, nearly 70% of the billionaires revealed that the key to their successful career was undertaking new, even risk-involved ventures so as to gain more chances. In conclusion, it is undeniable that both lifestyles have their own benefits and drawbacks. From my point of view, I believe that although change is not always a good thing, it is necessary that people leave their comfort zone and have something new in their lives as they could have more opportunity not only in life but also in work.