We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

With the spread of technology, nowadays a growing number of individuals tend to be heavily reliant on computer-oriented activities. Whereas in my perspective, this trend is more likely to be upward in the future, our lives can be negatively affected by being too much computerized that will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. The reasons why the rate of dependence on computers will be steady, are manifold. To begin with, because having the urge to be more adaptable to state-of-the-art technologies, especially private computers, this current generation who will be the next generation may well be more technophile. That is to say, although the elderly are not enthusiastic about computers, the youth will potentially climb the tendency to use cutting-edge tech. Take these days youngsters who will play an active role in the future as a clear example. They will have been more convenient with using computers to do their day-to-day work like pay bills online. Furthermore, being convenient will be another noticeable reason to be derived people more and more to using modern devices. Humanity’s awareness about how computers are able to simplify one’s tasks will be rising little by little. On the other hand, the more human’s life relies on technology, the less face-to-face connection can be seen in individuals lives. Indeed, if people’s lives will be entirely based on computers, they will be less in touch with each other. To be more precise, when living near the computers will be a common standard, sedentary life will be more popular. For instance, people will prefer to stay at home and make a video call on their laptops or increase the tendency to virtual learning. Consequently, due in no small part to being more isolated, humans who are sociable creatures might be confronted with anxiety, depression and distress to name a few. In conclusion, I believe that our lives will be far more computerized day by day; hence, computers can cut us off from close relationships because of their effect on being loneliness that can lead to depression.