When new towns are planned,it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centres. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It has been claimed that while palnning for a new residential area the main concern has to be establishing green public areas and leisure facilities rather than constructing new shopping center.s To me, I totally agree with the conception that shopping malls are far less important to be built up than parks and recreational centers. First, what people mostly need these days is an environmentally friendly premesis, with a reliable source of fresh air and oxygen, and this what trees and sky open green lands are providing, not the dull, box-like cements blocks of trading centers that block the sun and fresh air. A lush of trees in an sky open area is absolutely a healthy place for our children to play not that crowded indoor and poorly ventilated electronic games lounge in traiding training centers. Second, it has been noticed recently that the average weight of population has increased to reach critical unprecedented level and this phenomenon is assumingly a result of lack of phyiscal excersise and of the sedentary lifestyle noticed in most countries, thus the governments in concerned countries have to place legislations to boost the number of gym facilities in order to encourage more people to start working out to maintain a good physical and mental health which can not be secured by opining more shopping malls. To sum up, in the era of global warming, air pollution, and the rising of obesity as an universal outbreak, I believe that all residential areas should have more public gardens and recreational lounges rather than opening extra shopping centers.