Some countries, more and more people becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

From time to time, history has been part of our lives. Many people in some countries are increasingly interested in searching for information about the past of their own accommodations. This essay will discuss why this trend is happening and suggest ways of researching this issue. To begin with, there are various reasons why people are longing to know about the past. Firstly, due to the outbreak of COVID 19, inhabitants have to stay at home or quarantine themselves so they will have more free time besides working from home. Spending time in the house every day or even more often than ever can trigger residents to have a curiosity about the history of their home. Moreover, making more money by using their own accommodations could be another reason. If such buildings have an interesting history, they can be historical places which could attract a large number of tourists and bring also the abundant money to the owners. In order to seek data about the buildings, individuals can look up on the internet which has a variety of resources, for example, Google search engine which could provide the users countless knowledge and it is also extremely simple to use. However, people can also go to the library, which is the old-fashion of researching. Furthermore, another straightforward way to gain more knowledge of the history of such accommodation is asking the senior citizens living in that area for a long time. Most of them are willing to disclose about the past to the younger generations. The older the people are, the more experiences they have. In conclusion, having abundant time and longing for money may be the reasons why people are becoming more curious about their own lodging. The solution to find out more information can be surfing the internet, going to library and also asking the folks.