Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree.

Many argue that adopting safety measures is definitely worth compared to the millions spent on the diagnosis and cure.Preventive steps are a must to safeguard against the known diseases,but there are some infections and conditions which require extensive analysis to gain information about it.In my opinion,research should continue irrespective of the cost to protect the world against any new deadly infections. A lot of taxpayers money is spent on the research lab facilities annually.To some, it may seem expensive, because they feel that this money could be used for taking precautionary measures. For example,every year during the rainy season,stagnant water becomes a source of a breeding ground for malaria.Collective measures to remove the accumulated water and spraying insect- repellant requires funding,which sometimes does not get government approval due to the lack of funds.For these reasons,safety quotas have to be prioritised over the investigation. Conversely,there are some diseases that require extensive study and follow-up to protect the human race from possible wipe-out.The virus is one challenge to scientists, for it has the ability to change its form and harm the population. For example, a few years back, the Ebola virus created a scare among the masses and now a new variant called Coronavirus is the most dreaded disease.A lot of funds is required to understand its structure. Furthermore, a cure also has to develop so as to protect the world against this infection. To sum up,safety modules work for the known disease and for the unknown,research still plays a crucial role.I feel that to fight against such unknown enemies,our scientists should be given all the necessary support,be it in terms of monetary or moral encouragement.They are the heroes,who are working round the clock to save the world.