Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extend do you agree ?

Travelling to a foreign country is one of the privileges that humans have. We must consider ourselves lucky enough to have the ability to cross borders and experience different cultures. As we all know that, every civilization has its own domestic practices and traditions. Some suggest that when a person journey into a different country they should comply with its local practices and traditions. I totally agree with the statement for several reasons which will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, adaptation to a foreign culture, while you're on a trip, is essential for many. In order to absorb other cultures way of life and avoid being rudeness people should first learn their local practices. When someone goes abroad him/her Daily routine, culture, food, tradition, and the attitudes of society around her/his will be no longer familiar.. For example, A country with high cultural sensitivities, like Indonesia, wants travellers to take their culture seriously. In Indonesia most of its inhabitants are Muslims, therefore an Indonesian man never shake hands with a woman unless she extends her hand first. In addition to that, adaptation to different cultures is important so that people living there have positive thoughts about travellers who respect their cultures. Also, knowing simple facts about the country and how daily life is lived can help you integrate better into society. To sum up, every culture has its unique customs and local practices. In order to connect strong ties with different cultures and to communicate clearly and carefully, people should be aware of the traditions of the country where they travel and to adapt themselves as it as possible.