Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Presently, the zoos serve as public attractions and tourist centers where wild and rare creatures are preserved and kept on displays. While some exponents view this as a brutal measure, others, are of the opinion that it begets a secure environment. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and will provide my opinion thereafter. Certain groups believe that these animals are kidnapped rather than rescued from their natural habitats which results in maladaptation eventually causing their deaths. For example, tourist centers compete within themselves for popularity as to which has the most and rarest games in reserve which motivates them to go several miles to get to the top of the list. Consequently, resulting in expiration of these wildlifes despite the adequate care provided to them. It simply demonstrates that these faunas are unable to adapt effectively to life outside their territory which in turn is evidenced by the fact that our once robust zoos especially in Africa have made a paradigm shift and all that is left there now are mostly artifacts and models of the once alive creatures. Others, nevertheless are still adamant that the zoos provide a secure habitat to wildlife by rescuing them from poachers and certain animal games like hunting including the natural loss of their homes to hurricanes, forest fires abd erosion. Regardless of wild creatures, some animals like antelops antelope, deers and even squirrels inhabiting the less dense forest that should still be found at first glance have gone into extinction as a result of certain human involvement including logging, deforestation, and hunting to mention a few but the zoos have served protection purposes to this games and as well maintained their extant which is the reason why humans have not been subjected to just seeing these animal on documentary televisons televisions hence depicting the dire need to keep our animal reserves alive. I, on the other hand is the opinion that a leverage could be formed whereby the zoos are expanded and not limited to been just buildings but all controlled forest that imitates their habitats. This would proffer a big solution to their maladaptation and make them better accustomed to the vicinity therefore preserving and protecting their interest. To conclude, zoos are a must have to prevent wildlifes from becoming endangered and going into extinction but if appropriate facilities are not added to make this animal regain a sense of safety and freedom, it's usefulness will be unproven.