Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

There is no gain-saying that the society is polarized into two groups whether the money should be spent on species which are in a danger or not? Although the protection of animals is necessary to balance an eco-cycle, some countries can not afford these expenses due to low economies. In my opinion, I believe that to save biodiversity, species need to be saved. Undoubtedly, there is not merely one but a basketful of causative reasons why endangered species need protection, out of which, the most prominent one is that each plays a vital role in the environmental cycle. To put it in other words, depletion of one can impact various lives by which calamities can occur. For instance, In forest Carnivores depends on herbivores for their survival. If herbivores get depleted then carnivores can attack humans for their food. Hence, the extinction of one species can impact detrimentally on the lives of others which can imbalance the whole biodiversity. Having said that when it comes to the opponents then the countries who are not capable to provide basic things such as shelter, education and food to their people, consider spending money on animals as wastage. The nations, that come under the poverty line are not developed and lack basic amenities for their people by which they can not afford expenses of animals and their protection. To substantiate it, India is a perfect epitome here where the government do not have a lot of budget for wildlife. Therefore, they use their money to upgrade the lifestyle of human beings and education rather than saving wild animals. To conclude, there would be no exaggeration to state that both viewpoints have their own ramifications. Even though the extinction of species need to be stopped to conserve the environment; however some regions do not have sufficient money to be spent on the preservation of some lives. Consequently, I reckon that the elimination of certain animals may cause destruction in the food chain.