Nowadays, young people communicate with friends and family mostly through social networking sites, rather than other ways of communication like talking on the phone or face to face. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In The fast-moving world, There are a lot of communication devices to interact with one another. However, young adults prefer social media such as Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter etc instead of traditional ways of conversation like telephone and face-to-face for developing their bonding. according to me, it is a negative development as it never gives us real feelings of friendship and this can cause some social evils. firstly, Even though Communication through social networking ground can be considered the easiest way to be in touch, it will not give us a real sense of interaction as physical. for instance, when we feel alone we just post a status to expose us to our friends on Facebook, but they just scroll the feed and put a like and a comment. those people are not even ready to ask what happened. Conversely, if it is direct connection, they will definitely show their proper concern for my feelings. secondly, Many people use these social sites to earn popularity. Most of them consider these sites as a leisure tool. today, many individuals post conspiracy theories on Facebook and Twitter online on a daily basis which can create many social problems. such as gossiping and creating rumours about others. Furthermore, we all do not accept these as a real mode of contact. In conclusion, although these networking sites help us to stay connected always, these have their own demerits such lack of satisfaction with the traditional mode of exchanging feelings. and also, it can create some detrimental effects for their user. and hence I believe it is a negative development.