Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Constantly-evolving number of illiteracy appears to be a worldwide concern in our contemporary time. There seem to be two main causes on the modern world, and a number of effects on concerned people and on society, which in this essay will be discussed. Certifiably, the main reason of continuously illiteracy is lack of financial support. The ever-rising number of kids dropping out of school is become much enormous, which side effects are not unnotable anymore. Rumor has it 60% of students aren’t able to follow their dreams through schools in this modern age no longer due to this shortage. This absence results in no fine education, which brings about this much concern and burden on many countries. A further well-known cause of illiteracy is new generation of media. This long-term impact of media on people especially youngsters make them as unknown member of another beautiful made-up unreal world, which let their time to be wasted. This whole new modern generation feed from this peer’s time and energy so far that they have no more neither motivation to live nor learn. Consequences of illiteracy has widely-damaged on not only people but society as well. The undersupply of knowledge undermines power to supply family financially in this modernity time. Since big companies looking for well-known employer it’s going to be very much difficult for these people to find a proper job to get financially supplied. On the other hand lack of fine staff in society is being raised. Moreover, the second essential effect could be rejection form society. In the most recent occasion, not only most organization but people of society as well attend to be in touch with persons, who are in a stable or well social position so they could help or develop themselves, which in this case illiterate people are being left out. Over a period of time, that cause a huge class differences, which make it for them even impossible to break this difference. In conclusion, lack of finance and addicted using of media seem to be the main causes of illiteracy, and being not able to supply family financially and being left out of the society appear to be effects in this case.