These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What are the reasons for it? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Working and caring for children is becoming an essential part of our lives. In present times, fathers are more likely to stay home while mothers go to their jobs. This essay will point out the reasons for the behaviour and in general, this could be regarded as a positive evolution rather than a negative. Firstly, the main evidence suggests that gender equality is becoming more accepted. Females are becoming more dominant in workplaces and receiving higher positions such as in industries or governments. Therefore, they are working harder to achieve outstanding achievements. Whereas nowadays, technology is advancing which leads to a greater extent of employers to work online instead of coming to the office. Thus, it is possible for some males to choose to stay home where they can spend time closer to their loved ones. Moreover, this advancement elevates in a beneficial direction. Men have an extra soft and tender personality when dealing with young kids. In relation, children may experience a different advantageous lifestyle from their fathers. For instance, maternal care may not provide traits of confidence and protectiveness in difficult situations like men have, but only gentle attitudes towards others. Additionally, characteristics such as decision making can also be absorbed by children when surrounded by their dads. Hence, the action of men staying home assists to create a quality environment that can uplift respectfulness for their offspring in the upcoming time. In conclusion, gender equality is the main factor contributing to men staying at home. This position development has numerous benefits including an immense progression in building the child’s character for a brighter future.