Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people subscribe to the view that it is helpful that computers will be smarter than humankind, the opponents opine that this is disadvantageous. As far as I am concerned, the latter idea makes more sense and this essay discusses both these views. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people are of fervent conviction that it will be very useful if computers are wiser than humanity because advancements to computer technology would create more convenience in life such as health care. By this I mean, technology could quickly find measurements and also treat different types of illnesses, which once used to be very hard or time-consuming. A good illustration of this is that, with the invention of medical robots, a multitude of patients with lethal cancers have been cured and this allows people to have better health conditions and makes human’s life expectancy longer. On the other hand, notwithstanding the above-mentioned arguments, it is my convention that it is detrimental when computers are more intelligent than mankind since the advent of artificial intelligence would make human labourers redundant. To be more specific, that robots replace various human works would lessen the need for employees in basic jobs. A prime example would be that advanced technologies such as self-checkout machines have diminished job opportunities for less skilled workers. In addition, technology development would make people lazier or become overdependent on it. In other words, robots would do all the stuff like houseworks, shopping, etc, which would lead to obesity and inactivity. From my experience, more and more children are becoming obesity and tend to not go out because of the invention of VR games. To recapitulate, while it is apparent some people find that robots will becomes smarter than humanity beneficial, there are justifiable grounds for Advocating the notion that it is actually an adverse development in terms of finding work and the laziness it brings.