Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over road-sharing between cyclists and car users may bring several negative impacts on people’s daily life. This essay is dedicated to analyzing the underlying roots, followed by some far-reaching remedies to this dire issue. It is irrefutable to note that car and bicycle users sharing the same road may lead to a wealth of undesirable traffic accidents, especially in urban areas during peak hours. Due to the fact that each vehicle possessed distinct speed and sizes based on its materials, those which are run by fossil fuel have the ability to move much faster and consume more road space. As a consequence, not only it may cause some fatal accidents to smaller vehicles such as bikes but it also acts as a disturbance in traffic flow. For those reasons, it is comprehensible that sharing the road between bicyclists and 4-wheel vehicle owners might increase the possibility of accidents ’ rate as well as traffic congestion. Since the culprits of the aforementioned problem have been widely acknowledged, some effective methods can be employed in order to address this urgent issue. Specifically, roads with separated lanes which categorize distinct means of transport due to their speed and size should be widespread all over the world for residents to meet the living standard, since some areas are not fully aware of this problem. America can be cited as a viable instance since this nation is ranked as one of the safest traffic systems in the world thanks to applying this traffic method in their country for decades. Therefore, it may ensure a sense of safety for traffic participants as well as reduce life-threatening accidents. In conclusion, I am well convinced that the rulers should construct more separate lanes for car and bicycle users with a view to avoiding fatal accidents.